Every fall, the Illinois Workers’ Compensation Commission changes up the Arbitrator assignments for the next year.  So if you weren’t happy with the Arbitrator assigned to your case, it may just be a matter of waiting a few months until they are placed in a new location.
Not too many of them are changed, but here is the full list courtesy of the IWCC.
Effective January 1, 2014, arbitrators will have the following assignments:

Zone 1:   Collinsville, Herrin, Mt Vernon:  
Lee, Lindsay, Zanotti

Zone 2:   Springfield, Quincy, Urbana:  
Dearing, Gallagher, Pulia

Zone 3:   Bloomington, Peoria, Rock Island:  
Erbacci, Holland, McCarthy

Zone 4:   Geneva, New Lenox, Ottawa:   
Granada, Mathis, O’Malley

Zone 5:   Rockford, Waukegan, Woodstock:   
Andros, Falcioni, Fratianni

Zone 6:  Chicago, Wheaton:   
Cronin, Doherty, Luskin

Zone 7:  Chicago:   
Black, Carlson, Dollison, Flores, Huebsch, Kane, Kelmanson, Mason, Simpson, Steffen, Thompson-Smith, Williams

We are workers’ compensation attorneys who help people with Illinois work injuries anywhere in IL via our statewide network of attorneys. Contact us and we will answer your questions or find the right lawyer for your situation.

By Michael Helfand